Relocating Word Vomit

I started blogging my “word vomit” three years ago. Tumblr was starting to become this awesome new social media site and I decided to jump on the bandwagon. Only, I signed up for an account without really realizing what Tumblr was.
 
I figured it was the new Xanga. Oh… Xanga…. may my old accounts never see the light of day or be found via Google. Amen.
 
Since Word Vomit started, I’ve posted every now and then about thoughts, topics, and issues I felt like God had put at the forefront of my life at the present. My blogging has been pretty infrequent and honestly, mostly a tool for my own benefit. I find that it really helps me to put a finger on what God is doing in my life when I sit down and really focus and compose something concise and cohesive since it would be published online and potentially exposed to an audience (really like… maybe one person when I first started… maybe). So for the purposes of this type of blog, Tumblr, though a magical world of nerdery and lolz, isn’t really a good fit and is sort of less accessible to the non-Tumblr user.
 
And so…. the movement to WordPress… Because… that awkward moment when you realize, “Oh, people are actually reading what I’m posting.”
 
Now that’s not to say that I’m now going to blog more regularly and frequently… I really don’t know. I’ve liked the freedom of being able to post whenever I wanted and only when I actually had something half-decent to say but I do really enjoy writing. And all the cool people seem to be using WordPress… that’s a lie. I don’t know. Nevermind. In any case, I think WordPress will better suit they style of my blog than the micro-blogging style of Tumblr.
 
So.. if you wanted to.. Meh.. who am I kidding? Well, in any case… if you wanted to creep on my old posts, you can find them at vickywong.tumblr.com. I won’t be deleting that account. But I will be reposting some of my old posts to this blog. So I hope that… this.. works out? I’m going to have to take some time to adjust but ultimately, I do think Word Vomit isn’t so much a Tumblr type blog so I think this will be a good move. If my writing helps or blesses you at all, I’m really glad/surprised and I hope that you will continue to follow me here. 🙂
 
Thanks!
 
I don’t know how to end this.
 
Bye.
 
……..

 

Tags: , , , ,

About Vicky Wong

Facebook Stalker, ESFP, InterVarsity groupie, and Christ-follower. I try to stay real. Like J-Lo.

Leave a Reply

